Body panels

General discussion focusing mainly on the cars and the Scirocco Register - other stuff within reason.
Forum rules
This is a GENERAL discussion area - we have set up specific areas for eg technical queries, model specific issues etc etc to help you get the right answer quicker.
Jimmybuck
fill in the right answer: 15

Body panels

Post by Jimmybuck »

I'm jim I'm new to the whole vw world and forums . I recently acquired a 1988 scirocco and really am looking forward to getting it back on the road (somestage) . At close inspection the sills seem gone at the back wheels . Had a nosey online to see if sills are available but had no luck . Maybe someone has more sites to look at or the knowledge of what else fits . Appreciate any help anyone can give

MRMENDER
fill in the right answer: 10

Re: Body panels

Post by MRMENDER »

Welcome to the forum.
Yes most body panels and repair sectioms are avilable from VW heritage https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/ ... anels.html
Rear wheel arch repair panels are avilable from a forum member who gets a limited number made.
Good luck with getting it back on the road. Plenty of help on here :)

Village Idiots

Post by Village Idiots »

Welcome to the wonderful world of the Scirocco!
Have a close look at where the rear sub frame mounts to the body, an area which does suffer from corrosion and obviously needs care to replace to maintain the integrity of the structure and keep the wheels in line. As Mr M says above parts are available and always lots of help on here.

Blueshark

Post by Blueshark »