Eefy's White Scala

Scirocco Register members projects
Forum rules
Section for all vehicle and related projects. Please keep responses pertinent to thread.
eefy
fill in the right answer: 10

Eefy's White Scala

Post by eefy »

Well I’ve had my Rocco for just shy of 3 years and thought it was time I set up a build thread/diary on here. First a little history, the car was originally bought for my other half who was learning to drive. The plan was once she got her licence she would run it for a year before she would be insured on my company car and I would get the rocco as an ongoing project. Unfortunately she decided driving wasn’t for her and the keys were handed to me a year early. I’d always wanted a car I could work on but more importantly learn on. Up to getting this car I had never even serviced a car let alone owned a socket set. Over the last 3 years, mainly due to the recession (I work in the construction industry) the budget has been a minimum and the car has just been kept running.

How I got it,

Jobs done over my ownership-

Suspension replaced 40mm lowered (done by a mate)-

Rear seatbelts replaced with inertia ones so my littles ones car seat could go in the back-

Replacement fuel tank with a refurb (put back in by mate with a car lift)-

Long grill made and fitted-

Tinted rear lights-

Refurbed fuel filler neck-

Towing hooks painted-

Side vinyl removed-

Fog lights changed and clear indicators-

Splitter custom made (by a mate)-

Unfortunately someone decided they liked it more than me and removed it from the car one night!!!

Front and rear brakes replaced and refurbed-

Along with all the above the cars been regularly serviced and had a few bits like an alternator, suspension top mount, a wheel bearing, cam belt, changed Cam Seals (done by mate), Rear Bumper replaced, speaker upgraded etc

How it looks now-

With old P slots, long story but ended up with thin rubber on the front and the 5 spokes fitted