Hello SR

Discussion relating to the Scirocco 1982-1991 - - please ask technical questions in the technical/trouble shooting section
Nickmk2
fill in the right answer: 15

Hello SR

Post by Nickmk2 »

Hi,

Im new to Scirocco Register but not new to mk2 ownership...Ive had a Mk2 black gt2 with the carb engine all standard (including tape deck) for the last 8 years. I went through a bad patch in life when i broke both my arms, break up of my family, lost my house.. but all that remained was my gt2 .. i ended up sleeping rough in it for several months somehow moving it from car park to car park... the beast has never let me down (well properly) it is a carb after all... life is good now i have my house back, i have a new family (i got order in place to see my daughter) but the rocco was took off the road 3 years ago due to misting from one of the fuel lines... however, whenever weve been tight on cash and the discussion about what to do with the rocc has come up... its come close but i cant sell it... and never will... ive nursed an old ee4 along (needed a family car) but now has come the time to get the old girl back on the road... i fot new fuel lines so they will be goig on soon, i put a new battery on her and she started 1st time (albeit with a line ina jerry can) rocc was there for me at my worst so now I wont give up on the rocc..there doesnt appear to be any rust apart from a small bubble on 1 door and a little surface corrosion underneath.. i also have an old a3 1.8t that runs so when we are done with that i may look at butchering the a3 and make a roccet.... not sure but for the time being i thought id join this group and would love to hear fellow rocc stories, and thanks in advance for any furure advice i may receive. Big love :-)

Nickmk2

Re: Hello SR

Post by Nickmk2 »

BlackGTX

Post by BlackGTX »

clean looking car, some tough times behind you. we can defiantly help witha 20vt conversion on here

Nickmk2

Post by Nickmk2 »